Home > Spoken Word & Poetry > My 100th Blog Post!! There should be an award for this!

My 100th Blog Post!! There should be an award for this!


100th Post!!


I’ve been dying to post the 100th entry to my blog but I’ve been so busy that my creativity has taken a leave of absence. Sometimes things don’t happen as you plan but that doesn’t mean that things aren’t happening exactly as they’re meant to happen. Where there’s a will there’s a way so please enjoy the attached video of one of my spoken word performances in celebration of my 100th post. Whoo-hoo!

The Revolution Ain’t on Blu-Ray is one of the first pieces I ever wrote and performed. I was afraid that my knees would wobble and my voice would crack under the pressure. But alas, I embraced the spotlight shining in my face and I haven’t looked back. When I listen to this piece it reminds me of why I even started this journey in the first place. There is still work to do, changes to make, and goals to achieve. Don’t be fooled by what you see or by what you’ve been conditioned to believe and accept. Dig deeper!

Poets Rock!!

Thanks for reading!
ChUC

Please click on the link below to view the video on my YouTube Channel (meko1908)…

The Revolution Ain't on Blu-Ray – Spoken Word

  1. May 3, 2012 at 10:57 PM

    Congrats!

  2. May 4, 2012 at 9:50 AM

    Wonderful, as always. Congratulations! You are a mighty woman and I salute you! 🙂

  3. May 4, 2012 at 10:28 AM

    Congratulations – please continue!

  4. May 4, 2012 at 8:26 PM

    Congratulations!! Really enjoyed the video….

    • May 5, 2012 at 8:04 AM

      Thanks! And thanks for watching the video! I plan to upload another video long before the next milestone post 🙂

  5. fivereflections
    May 5, 2012 at 3:31 PM

    I came to celebrate your 100th post.

    David in Maine USA

    • May 6, 2012 at 12:50 PM

      Thank you so much! I’m sure you noticed that I’m pretty happy about that accomplishment 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment