Home > Spoken Word & Poetry > Color Me Pretty – Poetry

Color Me Pretty – Poetry


Hello All!  I hope this post finds you all happy and healthy, especially after the devastation of Hurricane Sandy.  I wanted to remind you that this blog will be taken down soon.  Please go to my new blog at http://www.kimekofarrar.com and subscribe there.  The site has an updated look, better functionality and a new URL address but the content is the same!

I recorded a video to submit to a talent agent and decided that I should  share the video with you guys too!!  The talent agent might think I suck but you guys seem to get what I do  🙂   I wrote Color Me Pretty after I decided to wear my hair natural. I was probably less than a year post BC. For those of you who are not familiar with the term, BC as in big chop, is where I cut the chemical relaxer from my hair down to its virgin kinky curly state. Anyway, I really don’t care what people do with their hair but I always think about our decisions when it comes to beauty and the way our appearance affect us psychologically. I could talk about it more but I think the poem says it all.  Please let me know what you think of the piece.  You can find it on my You Tube channel.  Click Link—>  “Color Me Pretty”

P.S. Don’t forgot to subscribe to the new blog(www.kimekofarrar.com) to receive all my updates by email!!  If you want to keep up with my videos, please feel free to subscribe to my You Tube channel (www.youtube.com/meko1908). Smoochies!!

Kimeko

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment