Home > Eye Water to Cry WIth - Flash Fiction Series > “Eye Water to Cry With” (Flash Fiction Tuesday), Chapter 2: Harold Woody

“Eye Water to Cry With” (Flash Fiction Tuesday), Chapter 2: Harold Woody


Introducing Harold Woody in Chapter 2 of “Eyewater to Cry With”. 3 more chapters left in this series before we see how it ends. Enjoy, comment, and pass it on! Thanks for reading and subscribing!
____________________________________________________________________________________

Harold strolled into Lindsey’s thirty-five minutes late to meet Mya like he was on time.

“Did the new pomegranate wine come in?” Harold strained his neck attempting to measure up to Jonas’s long lean frame.

“Yes sir, it did.” The peaks of Jonas’s knuckles bulged from inside his jacket. “I just brought in the last of the crates. The pomegranate should be on top.” He kept his hands buried in his pockets as if he were afraid to show them.

“Cool. Babe, sorry I’m late”, Harold said, giving Mya a quick peck. “Did you make those transfers like I asked?”

“I did and I really need to talk to you about something important.” Mya handed Harold an envelope filled with the weekly bank statements.

“Can I help you, partna?” Harold eyeballed Jonas who was still standing there. Jonas took one last look at Mya, rolled his dolly to his truck then drove away.

“I need to cut lunch short but I promise I’ll make it up to you.”

“Look Harold, we really need to discuss these transfers – amongst other things. As your accountant I need to know what’s going on.”

“Don’t worry. Just keep doing what you’re doing.”

“Well, let me rephrase that. As your future wife I demand to know what’s going on.”

“As my future wife you need to support me. I was just named one of Black Enterprise’s Emerging Young Entrepreneurs. I have enough people trying to tear me down. “

Harold moved closer to Mya. The tip of his nose grazed her cheek. When he exhaled his breath tickled her earlobe. After one kiss he could feel her soften. Then, with the ease of blinking, he slid out the booth and out the door.

He waited to hit 17th St before pressing 219 on speed dial.

  1. Katina
    December 6, 2011 at 9:05 PM

    Ok…that want has me waiting impatiently to see whats wrong with his butt!

  2. Davida
    December 6, 2011 at 11:13 PM

    Ooh, Harold up to shaddy shiggity! I can’t wait til next week!!!

  3. December 7, 2011 at 10:57 AM

    I am really enjoying this and ready to see what’s next!!! lol

  4. SnugglesTU
    December 7, 2011 at 10:59 AM

    I’m not used to these cliffhangers!

  5. #1ChiefRocka
    December 7, 2011 at 11:59 AM

    Harold making moves…

  6. sando
    December 7, 2011 at 4:36 PM

    Enjoying the series ChUC. Exercising my patient muscles waiting for next week!

    • December 7, 2011 at 5:01 PM

      haha! Tuesday will be here before you know it 🙂 Thanks for your continued support!!!

  7. December 9, 2011 at 11:33 AM

    Before I proceed, should this be read in a certain order?

    • December 9, 2011 at 11:42 AM

      Yes, start with chapter 1. There are only two chapters so far, with one chapter added a week. Chapters are approximately 300 words. Feel free to comment back with thumbs up or thumbs down. Thanks for stopping by!

  8. Morgan
    December 13, 2011 at 9:32 AM

    Tsk tsk tsk, seems like Harold is up to no good! I wonder if Jonas is gonna swoop in and save Mya…..then again knowing u CHUC u have a surprising twist around the corner 🙂

    • December 14, 2011 at 12:29 AM

      You know I can’t make things too obvious. lol! But then again, going with the obvious could be a good twist for me 🙂

  9. Simply Tam
    December 14, 2011 at 12:14 PM

    Okay! I’m drooling now…Next slide!!! 🙂

  10. Kisha Freed
    December 28, 2011 at 10:10 AM

    Loving this!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

