Home > Spoken Word & Poetry > No Credit Needed…

No Credit Needed…


I will not loan parts of myself to you
My heart, my body, my soul; as secure as an Egyptian tomb
As sacred as Mary’s womb
Will not be penetrated without my permission

I will not loan my mental prowess to you
My thoughts, my ideas, my beliefs; gained from the hills and valleys of my life’s journey
Are my own
And they are non-negotiable

I will not loan all that I am to you
My very existence is a precursor to greatness
I am the original me
Whether it is through riches, fame, or a twenty year legacy
I must be paid in full
Therefore
I will not loan myself to you

  1. Higginbotham
    May 25, 2011 at 1:56 PM

    “Nuff said!!!” 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

