Home > Spoken Word & Poetry > Spring Love…

Spring Love…


With April comes spring showers, May flowers, love and National Poetry Month. We are halfway through this month which means that National Poetry Month is halfway over! Have you found or read your favorite poem or poet this month? Maybe it’s me or something written by me??? LOL! Oh well, I tried 🙂 Here is a little something for your reading pleasure until you find your fav. Enjoy!

Spring Love
Insatiable and unexplainable is the need for love
The need to smell it, touch it, breathe it in
Love’s essence awakens me from my light sleep
I do not blink because I dare not miss it
Whether it stomps with heavy feet or enters as quietly as a whisper
I know its unique sound
I can feel it in the air, I can feel it in the room
It’s home
Once I feel its presence I am secure
I can sleep deeper
It covers me like an invisible veil of armor protecting me from outside elements
No, not rain, not sleet, nor snow but from the tornadic cyclones called people
Outside people who think not of my needs, its needs, our needs
Outside people who don’t know what this love is about

  1. Boyardee
    April 14, 2011 at 12:16 PM

    I see ya ChUc! Great poem! Heeechew (excuse me lol)! Hopefully these April Showers will wash away some of this pollen. LOL. 🙂

    • April 14, 2011 at 12:25 PM

      Thanks Boyardee! The key to avoiding the pollen is to stay inside like I’m doing today 🙂

  2. Ghon
    April 14, 2011 at 1:03 PM

    Grrrrr at those Tornadic Outside People! LOL Trying to come in and blow down a happy ( or trying to be happy) home and try to blow it down like the big bad wolf! Love is most def in the air! Along with Pollen! UGH!! Love It Kimmy!

    • April 14, 2011 at 1:23 PM

      Thanks! Hmmmm, just thought of a good book title, “Blowing Down Happy”…. hahaha!! Right now I’m hating pollen more than I’m loving love! C’mon May so I can get back to love! Wait, is that the Zyrtec-D talking 🙂

  3. Hoodboi
    April 18, 2011 at 7:32 PM

    I can dig it! And so does love laughs at locksmiths:-)

  4. April 26, 2011 at 10:31 AM

    Loved the poem. I feel the same way, I can sleep deeper when I know love is next to me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

