Home > I'm Just Saying... > 2010 in review

2010 in review


The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 2,900 times in 2010. That’s about 7 full 747s.

 

In 2010, there were 45 new posts, not bad for the first year! There were 29 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 15mb. That’s about 2 pictures per month.

The busiest day of the year was December 7th with 86 views. The most popular post that day was The Original ChUC.

 

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were facebook.com, mail.yahoo.com, jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com, stumbleupon.com, and thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.wordpress.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for chickunderconstruction.wordpress.vom, chick under construction, chickunderconstruction, under construction image, and under construction blog.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

The Original ChUC May 2010
28 comments

2

Sunday Morning November 2010
64 comments and 2 Likes on WordPress.com

3

Autumn Days… November 2010
42 comments and 2 Likes on WordPress.com

4

We All Lose July 2010
28 comments and 5 Likes on WordPress.com

5

Ain’t No Man Like the One I’ve Got… September 2010
10 comments

Categories: I'm Just Saying... Tags:
  1. Tre
    March 3, 2011 at 9:33 AM

    Let me be one of the first to say CONGRATULATIONS!!! This is a great blog site, and you can only go up, word of mouth is powerful also.

    • March 4, 2011 at 8:31 AM

      Thanks Tre!! The “word of mouth” hasn’t kicked in yet but I’m hoping that people will start talking about the blog and suggesting it to their friends more in the upcoming months. Until then, I’ll just do what I do. Even if you’re the only one reading LOL!

      • Tre
        March 10, 2011 at 8:46 AM

        LOL, if you write it they will come (and read). I’m a fan, so I will support…but I have suggested to some folks to check you out. Hopefully they will in due time.

      • March 10, 2011 at 1:36 PM

        It takes time for things to happen. If I continue to write then I’m happy and I’m accomplishing my goal of being the best writer that I can be. Thanks for being a part of my unsolicited and unpaid street team though. LOL! It’s greatly appreciated.

  2. #1ChiefRocka
    March 4, 2011 at 9:40 AM

    You’ll get there!!!

    • March 4, 2011 at 10:29 AM

      🙂 If not, it won’t be because I didn’t give it my all…. I wish I had been this focused in college lol!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

