Home > Spoken Word & Poetry > Spoken Word or Written Word

Spoken Word or Written Word


I love spoken word and the written word but this is my ode to writing. Enjoy!

Why do I write
I write because the words created in ink and a #2 pencil are just added seasoning to the words on my tongue
Like a thunderstorm, thoughts explode in the night and awaken me in the morning
The words flow freely from the fleshy part of my palm through my curved fingers like liquid in a straw
I HOPE you like what I write but I WRITE for me
I like the feel of the dotted I’s and the crossed T’s
I like the loops of the L’s and S’s like only I can make them
They create words that jiggle with laughter
Words that double over in pain
Words that smile from hope
They are my words
That is why I write

  1. February 27, 2011 at 1:54 PM

    Bravo!!!

  2. February 28, 2011 at 9:47 AM

    Ok then, let’s keep pushing lil homey….tell em why you write!!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

