Home > Spoken Word & Poetry > Income Tax Child…

Income Tax Child…


I am dreading doing my taxes this year. Ugh, I have receipts in places that receipts really shouldnt be! I’m trying to get myself hyped-up to get started so I wrote this little poem, just for grins and giggles 🙂

Rim shops get ready
The economy is about to get a boost
“I’ll let you claim mine for 1200”
Mama’s gotta get paid too
The car payment’s 30 days late
Can’t save nothing, the refund’s already spent
I’m depending on my dependant
To get me caught up on my past due rent

It’s tax time and the IRS wants their money. Happy tax filing!

  1. Tre
    February 10, 2011 at 2:17 PM

    Thanks 4 reminding me.

  2. February 10, 2011 at 5:24 PM

    LOL! I love it…”depending on your dependent” Too clever!!

  3. February 28, 2011 at 9:51 AM

    “Already spent”, I dig it lol lol…painted my picture for sure!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

