Home > Spoken Word & Poetry > She Ain’t You… The Answer to She Ain’t Me

She Ain’t You… The Answer to She Ain’t Me


Check out my boy Tre! He’s guest blogging on Chick Under Construction tonight!

This poet/artist wrote a come back to my poem “She Ain’t Me”. Let me know what you think. I thought it was pretty funny even though he cut me kinda deep. Dang, I really didn’t mean anything by it 🙂

Are you following ChUC’s blog?? Enter your email address so all blog posts can be delivered directly to your inbox

Yeah, that’s my girl, better yet my woman,
I’m happy for me too, because THANK GOD she ain’t you,
That eye shadows cute? How condescending of you
She doesn’t need that lip gloss either,
But she wears it to look more professional, and that’s not something you would do
But like I said, THANK GOD, she ain’t you
A fancy car with leather seats and a fly ass crib ain’t shit when you have no one to share it with
Sure she’s educated and how studious of you to notice,
Maybe you’d have two degrees too, if you’d focused more on accounting and not just your Ford
But instead of studying you’d rather Google my boo and see how she’s living and see why I’m happy with her and THANKING GOD she ain’t you
Just focus on raising your bad ass kids from robbing my ass later in life because I remember how they would disrespectfully cuss at me and you would laugh like that was alright,
But I guess now we’ll see just what their end result will be
Saying I ain’t their daddy and always interrupting daddy’s lovin’, it’s a good thing
I never put a bun in your oven
The older I get and the more I think, the more I see if I were with you how boring life would be
So I’ll interrupt my flow right here to THANK GOD she ain’t you
To think I wasted 3 years of my life with someone that would never be my wife
I knew after the first week you were nothing but a freak
Remember the way I use to break that back and put that ass fast to sleep
But you miss it now, I can tell it in your eyes, you want it one last time,
just remember that stroke in your mind, because it should be clear
I’m THANKING GOD she ain’t you my dear
I’m not going to waste any more of my time on you,
So go home and cook those bitter yams and dry fried chicken too, and think about why you’re all alone and be sure to tell your girlfriends on the phone
Did I mention, we’ll be on the fifty at that game tonight, having fun and I won’t be thinking about you, your daughter or your sons,
So as I turn and walk away from you with each step I take, I’m going to continue to
THANK GOD she ain’t you

  1. November 18, 2010 at 9:27 PM

    likin’ this poem A LOT!

  2. Quita
    November 19, 2010 at 8:27 AM

    WOW!!! Luv it!

  3. RoCkApArTy
    November 19, 2010 at 9:46 AM

    …Well damn. LOL. Good one.

  4. November 19, 2010 at 9:48 PM

    great site. keep up the good work

  5. November 20, 2010 at 8:43 AM

    your words are full of wisdom.
    eloquent piece.

    I would love to have you in poets rally week 33.
    let me know by leaving a link under my post.
    Thanks a ton.
    You are quite productive.
    !

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

