Home > ChUC's Rants & Philosophy > Do It to It….

Do It to It….


Okay, I know I’ve been a little lazy on posting to my blog lately but life has been kicking my chick under construction butt and I’ve been extremely uninspired. With all the decisions that have to be made concerning the restoration of my home I think it would have been easier if the dang thing had burned to the ground. It has also taken longer than I expected to finish the repairs and clean up of my rental property. That’s a headache since new tenants can’t hurry up and move in to stop some of the financial bleeding. But hey – it’s hard to get the smell of goat out of carpet people. Oh, and basketball season is in full swing so let’s factor in a huge dose of running all over town to my daughter’s games during which, time stands still because that’s the only thing I allow myself to focus on. Plus, someone messed up and told me that I might have a little bit of talent so I’m trying to write short stories, poems, a novella and spoken word pieces like my hand and mind are part of an automatic assembly line of creativity. I’m totally spent and fit to be tied as old folks say! Yesterday I yawned from the time I woke up until the time my head hit the pillow again. The Starbucks coffee I drank was as helpful and as energizing as a tall glass of muddy tap water. Now, if you think I’m babbling and writing a bunch of run-on sentences, just try to imagine what’s going on in my mind. Oh, did I hear someone say I should sit down somewhere for a minute? Surely not! I can’t be the person who wonders what’s missing in life, what I could have achieved, what I could have seen and done. If something’s missing I’m plugging up the hole with something, preferable something positive, and it will be in my own time and on my own dime. Whether I succeed or fail I will do so trying. Each day I look forward to starting the madness all over again. Well, I do after I catch up on some REM sleep. I’m not totally superwoman  But if I’m going to do it I’m going to do it well. If you feel the same way just sit back and watch what blessings take place.

Blog ya later,
ChUC

  1. Chiefrocka
    November 17, 2010 at 12:36 PM

    …and you DO IT well!!! 🙂

    • November 17, 2010 at 12:37 PM

      Thanks for noticing! 🙂

      • Chiefrocka
        November 17, 2010 at 12:50 PM

        It’s my job. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

