Home > Spoken Word & Poetry > She Ain’t Me…

She Ain’t Me…



Oh, that’s your new girl?
I’m happy for you
I bet you can already tell that she ain’t me
That eyeshadow she’s wearing is cute
I almost bought the same color MAC lip gloss
But I didn’t because I don’t need it
I guess she does
But then again, she ain’t me
Her whip is tight, mad props to her
That black leather interior is sweet
Baby, you don’t have to convince me that she has money
And that her crib is banging
All that may very well be
But the fact remains, she ain’t me

Dang!!


Wow, she has two degrees
How studious of her
My degrees raise body temps, remember?
So she can’t do what I do
Because she don’t know what I know
See, she ain’t me.
It was good seeing you Boo
Enjoy dinner at the fancy restaurant
What am I doing?
Nothing. I’ll probably fry some chicken
Bake some yams and watch the game
Good luck to you
That’s right
Turn, walk away and wonder why
She ain’t me

  1. Hoodboi
    October 7, 2010 at 11:39 PM

    DOPE!!

  2. Quita
    October 8, 2010 at 9:24 AM

    LUV IT!!

  3. Mobillionaire
    October 8, 2010 at 11:13 AM

    …probably didn’t deserve “me” anyway!

  4. sando
    January 13, 2012 at 3:10 PM

    She could never be you ChUC! 🙂

  5. Adecia
    September 26, 2012 at 11:25 PM

    My ex messed up and I left him and eventually married someone else and years later he met someone and just had to share that she reminded him so much of me and I politely reminded him that “SHE’S NOT ME, SORRY!” I have a chapter dedicated to that in the novel I’m working on :o)

    • September 26, 2012 at 11:43 PM

      Wow!! You told him the right thing! LOL I love it! I mean, when men say things like that do they really think it’s a compliment? I hope not! 🙂 Nice, please let me know when your book is done!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

