Home > ChUC's Rants & Philosophy > Let’s Fight Cancer!!

Let’s Fight Cancer!!


It’s finally October! A time when I get to bask in the crisp-cool air, bright-sunny days and the smell of new high-heeled boots. But it’s also Breast Cancer Awareness Month and I want us all to be around to enjoy the next Fall season! So please ladies don’t forget your checkups and exams.

More and more I find myself drawn to every cause known to man because I’ve seen how different diseases can devastate the victim, their family and their friends. It hurts to think about a young child struggling with leukemia or a once vibrant grandmother waste away to nothing. It doesn’t matter if you’re young or old, no one wants to live even one day in agony and pain. Just like many others, I’ve lost family members to breast cancer, stomach cancer, and lung cancer, and I’m praying for a cure just as much as anyone else because honestly, I really don’t want to go through it again. But since I know I have absolutely no control over what tragedies God sees fit to take me or anyone else through, until a cure is found for all cancers I will continue to donate to help fund cancer research when I can. I encourage you to do so too because it’s true that together we can make a difference. Oh, and I’m wearing PINK today!

ChUC

  1. Sando
    October 6, 2010 at 11:13 AM

    I’m with you ChUC,
    not wearing pink today but I’m with you in spreading positive vibes about a cure for cancer. I wish, also, that we could change the lifestyles that we live as this is the origin of cancer and many other maladies.

    • October 6, 2010 at 11:39 AM

      Well, just think pink 🙂 I think many lifestyle changes will come with a change in culture.

  2. hoodboi
    October 6, 2010 at 2:35 PM

    good read-thx!

  3. RoCkaPaRtY
    October 7, 2010 at 2:46 PM

    Spread the word! I participated in a “walk for the cure” event today for breast cancer awareness and I just want to encourage others to participate in similar events that may be going on in their community. Keep up the good work ChUc!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

