Home > I'm Just Saying... > Seriously, I think we all need counseling…

Seriously, I think we all need counseling…


Once again celebrities never cease to amaze me… Paris Hilton can’t enter Japan because of her drug conviction, Lindsay Lohan had to post $30K in bail (what a waste of an average person’s salary!) and Lyfe Jennings is going to jail… again. On top of that sexual predators are popping up like old school Jiffy Pop (the kind you cook on top of the stove, not the microwave), and marriage vows aren’t worth the price of a recycled aluminum can. People, why can’t we do right??

ChUC

  1. September 27, 2010 at 3:22 PM

    I think celebrities just need less freedoms. Money has gone to their heads.

    • September 27, 2010 at 3:42 PM

      Nathan,

      More money does bring more privileges but it seems that more money decreases the IQ also. Not a very good trade off in my opinion.

      • September 27, 2010 at 3:48 PM

        I think that is more for the people that were born rich. They must think they can pay for other people to think for them.

      • September 27, 2010 at 3:59 PM

        True, most aren’t used to making tough decisions. Honestly, we all need someone to counsel us sometimes because we aren’t going to always have the right answer but I don’t know where these people are getting their advice. Money should, at the very least, allow them to buy good advisors.

  2. Sando
    September 27, 2010 at 10:54 PM

    Hey ChUC,
    You asked THE necessary question, “Why can’t we do right?”.
    It seems that the court system has joined the media in excusing the bad behavior of SOME celebrities, even as those celebs thumb their noses at the laws of the land. Society on a whole seems desensitized to all manner of bad behavior. What used to be wrong is now right and the strange is now common. Seems like we’re being led to an undisclosed destination. Maybe like the lamb to the slaughter!

    • September 28, 2010 at 8:21 AM

      As my Gram would say, this world is going to hell in a handbasket! The media is only concerned with “creating stories” that will boost ratings and keep people watching. This generation loves drama. And these people going to jail for one or two days or 2 and 3 times is ridiculous. That’s a waste of taxpayer money. I’ve gotten confused. Is jail for punishment or rehabilitation. Right now I don’t think it’s doing either. You’re right, we are desensitized. We have seen everything possible in movies, tv and on the internet. Nothing is surprising anymore. Very few want to do right or make a difference. Our society just wants to have fun and make money without having any responsibility to another person. It’s all about self. Even praying has become selfish. It’s all about me, me, me. Lord help me, Lord thank you for helping me, Lord I know you will help me. That’s what we’re being taught now. Not to do right but ask and you shall recieve because that’s what we want to hear. I’m trying my best to not follow the crowd to slaughter! Thanks for letting me vent 🙂

  3. FaSano
    September 28, 2010 at 9:35 AM

    I think some of these celebrities need to pay for a “life coach.” Someone to help them get through everyday life and make them understand that just becasue you have “money” doesn’t mean you’re invincible.

    • September 28, 2010 at 9:53 AM

      A life coach surely wouldn’t hurt! Didn’t the NFL try to make something like that mandatory for the newly drafted players?

      • FaSano
        September 28, 2010 at 11:05 AM

        Yes, I think they did, but I’m not sure if its being implemented. I just think if you’re someone of statue with money, and you’re struggling just dealing with everyday normal life, then this would be a great option.

      • September 28, 2010 at 11:57 AM

        I totally agree but it’s something that you have to want to do for yourself, before you get into trouble. Most people don’t know they have issues though. Self evaluation would be a perfect start!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

