Home > I'm Just Saying... > No Rest for the Weary

No Rest for the Weary


It’s Labor Day, a government holiday, an off-day for me so I should be lying on my sofa, eating Cheetos and waiting for somebody to barbecue right?  Wrong, I am headed to work!  And why am I on my way to the office instead of enjoying a labor free day??  Well, that’s a very good question.   Trust me, it’s not because I’m one of those dedicated employees with no life.  It’s because someone decided to schedule a presentation on the day after a holiday!!  Hmph!  So I have two choices.  I can do a little preparation today or risk looking stupid tomorrow.  I like getting a bi-weekly check so I’m choosing preparation.  There is one good thing about going to the office when everybody else is at home though, I don’t have to look professional.  The dress code is out the window today and I’m giving my Antonio Melani’s a break.  That’s right, I’m scrolling into the office wearing a T-shirt, yoga pants and Nikes!  Gotta love that!  I’ll be suited and booted tomorrow.  Today, I gotta do what I gotta do.

ChUC

  1. RoCkApArTy
    September 6, 2010 at 4:53 PM

    I still have on my du-rag, so I feel ya!!!

  2. Hoodboi
    September 7, 2010 at 4:25 AM

    Wise choice my friend:-)

  3. September 8, 2010 at 8:09 AM

    T-shirt, yoga pants and Nikes…. I bet that T-shirt was ironed, those pants were pressed and those Nikes were brand new! lol!

    But I’m glad you chose preparation!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

